Ethics, Æsthetics, Ecology, Education

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

The OICR Academic Calendar is based on the rhythms of thinking, writing, and serious line-by-line editing.

FALL TERM 2018 Thursday, October 18–Friday, December 2

Portland EcoFilm Festival: Thursday, September 27-Sunday, September 30 First Day of Fall Term:  Thursday, October 18 Poetry Airstream Festival, Seaview, Washington (co-sponsored with Mother Foucault’s Bookshop): Friday, October 19-Sunday, October 21 IWP Writer-in-Residence at OICR: Tuesday, November 6-Wednesday, November 21 (International Writers Project, University of Iowa) Reading Week:  Monday, December 3-Friday, December 7 Winter Pecha Kucha:  Thursday, December 13–Friday, December 14 Last Day of Fall Term:  Friday, December 21 OICR Holiday Party:  Sunday, December 16

WINTER BREAK:  Monday, December 24-Wednesday, January 23

SPRING TERM 2019 Thursday, January 24–Friday, March 29

First Day of Spring Term:  Thursday, January 24 CT+CR Collective:  TBA Reading Week:  Monday, March 11-Friday, March 15 Research Thesis Presentations:  Thursday, March 21-Friday, March 22 Last Day of Spring Term:  Friday, March 29 OICR SPRING EDIT-A-THON:  Tuesday, April 9-Friday, April 12 OICR Spring Colloquium & Artist Residency:  Tuesday, April 22-Friday, April 26 SPRING BREAK:  Monday, April 29-Wednesday, May 29 Vermont Studio Center Artist Residency:  May 2019

SUMMER TERM 2019 Thursday, May 30-Friday, August 2

First Day of Summer Term:  Thursday, May 30 Reading Week:  Monday, July 18-Friday, July 19 Research Thesis Presentations:  Thursday, July 25-Friday, July 26 Last Day of Summer Term:  Friday, August 2 OICR End-of-the-Year Celebration:  Sunday, August 4